Bring Me the Horizon - Suicide Season Album -

Альбом: Suicide Season

Suicide Season is the second studio album by Bring Me the Horizon, released on 29 September 2008 through Visible Noise in the United Kingdom and Europe. The band signed a licensing deal with Epitaph Records on 11 September 2008, with the label releasing the album on 18 November 2008 in the United States. The album entered the UK Chart at #47, the Australian ARIA Albums Chart at #28. and the Billboard 200 at #107. Suicide Season shows a major change musically from their previous releases, abandoning their original deathcore sound. This would also be the last album to feature Curtis Ward on rhythm guitar. Bring Me the Horizon later released a two disc special edition of Suicide Season which features various musicians and producers a remixing tracks off the album, entitled Suicide Season: Cut Up! It features remixes of all the Suicide Season songs and was released on the 2 November 2009 in the United Kingdom through Visible Noise and on 12 April 2010 in the United States through Epitaph Records. Suicide Season departs from Bring Me the Horizon's previous deathcore sound, the band has been credited as starting to adopt a more eclectic style. In an interview with Metal Hammer magazine, Sykes states that this album is "100% different" from Count Your Blessings. He also says: "We experimented a lot more I think, more with other styles of music we all enjoy, using different instruments and technology, by bringing a lot of digital stuff to the table. Every track is different." Because of this drastic change in sound from Count Your Blessings they have had experienced a massive fanbase shift. Sykes has stated that because of the band being better focus when in the studio for the album it made it easier for them to experiment with song writing and expand their sound: "We didn't really have any other band we wanted to sound like or any other style. We just thought we'd try to do something different and see what comes out. And this is what came out." The remix album Suicide Season: Cut Up! style has a range of different genres. Oliver Sykes in Interview states that "There's not a song on there that really sounds like the original. What's great though is the diversity of each song. There's dubstep to hip-hop, electro to drum and bass." The dubstep style of the record has been acknowledged in tracks from Tek-one and Skrillex while the hip-hop elements are found in Travis McCoy's remix of Chelsea Smile. Benjamin Weinman's version of "No Need for Introductions..." is considerably the most unique with its incorporation of industrial music. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.